Out of Stock
3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 450 Direct Thermal Label Printer

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The most efficient solution for your professional labeling, filing, and mailing needs, the LabelWriter 450 label printer saves you time and money at the office. Connect a LabelWriter 450 thermal printer to your PC or Mac* and you’re ready to print labels directly from Microsoft Outlook, Excel, Word, and Google Contacts. Print address labels, file folder labels, name badges, and more without the extra work and hassle of printing sheet labels on a standard desktop printer. Direct Thermal printing technology eliminates the cost of ink or toner and the printer’s compact design makes it an easy and attractive addition to any modern workspace. *Compatible with Windows 7 or later and Mac OS X v10.8 or later. Microsoft and Windows are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Mac and OS X are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.
Features
  • ELIMINATE THE WASTE AND HASSLE OF SHEET LABELS: The LabelWriter® 450 prints precise quantities without difficulty
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct Thermal printing technology eliminates the cost of ink and toner
  • SPEEDY LABELING: Use the included DYMO software to quickly create and print address, file folder and barcode labels—up to 51 labels per minute
  • EASILY CUSTOMIZE AND PRINT LABELS: Create labels directly from text in Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook, and Google Contacts™
  • USE WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: For best performance, use DYMO LabelWriter® Labels in a variety of sizes
Specifications
  • Item # 1752264
  • Dimensions: 4 ⅞" x 5 ¾" x 7 ¼"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows and Mac
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Included Parts
    • LabelWriter 450 Label Printer
    • 1 Address Label Starter Roll
    • Power Adapter
    • Power Cable
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was not impressed Label maker: Instructions are vague and sometimes hard to understand. It took me a while to figure out how to feed the labels in the printer. The lid hinge is rather flimsy. The plastic scratches easily. The feed button is easily bumped and flimsy. The feed back button doesn't seem to feed back. If I accidently bump the feed button, I waste a label because it won't feed back. The Mac software works fine with no fighting with it. Printer prints multiple copies fast (about 1 label per 2 seconds). The software doesn't spell check that I can find. The software also has a slight learning curve but once you figure it out, it works well. Can create different labels fast. There was no power button, so I can't turn it off between uses.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DYMO Label Printer: A Labeling Marvel I recently used the DYMO label printer, and it's been nothing short of spectacular. Here's a quick overview: Effortless Setup: Easy and quick installation – a huge plus. Impressive Label Quality: Produces sharp and professional labels consistently. Intuitive Software: User-friendly label-making software with extensive customization options. Versatile Label Options: Handles various label sizes and types like a pro. Swift Performance: Gets the job done fast, even with large printing tasks. Reliable: Months of use without a single hiccup. Cons: Honestly, I can't find any noteworthy downsides. In short, the DYMO label printer is a labeling marvel. It's a must-have for efficient and high-quality label printing. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2023-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Decent Product! Bought this a few years ago and have used it more than I thought I would. Connected to a Mac in a domestic office it's been more or less faultless. Occasionally it will need a reset by disconnecting the power but, not sure if it's the Labelwriter 450 or my laptop. Either way, it's not a deal breaker. Used mostly to generate shipping address labels, I have now started to use it online to print stamps and registered post item barcodes via La Poste (The French post office). Saves me having to queue up at the Post Office which saves a lot of time.
    Date published: 2021-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, Works great Dymo Label writer is quick, easy to set up and use and is so efficient. It sits right on the desk or a shelf, it don’t take up a lot of space. I previously used a regular air printer for my shipping needs, let me tell ya this is so much more convenient. I always found my printer labels getting jammed. This has worked flawlessly, it really is a timesaver it’s so fast and easy. I love that it needs no toner. I would recommend this label writer to anyone looking to purchase a printer for your printing shipping or office label needs.
    Date published: 2020-08-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Continuously on Pause I bought this 3 months ago and it will not stay connected to the network. It continuously says paused and every time I print a label I have to unplug it and reinstall and then play with it for an hour to get it to print again. EVERY. TIME. The driver updates are not up to speed with the Apple software. It is very frustrating. I am trying to run a business.
    Date published: 2023-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY ONE. THEY DON'T LAST!!! I would like to briefly say that I have completly 100% had enough of your dog #$%^ label printers. We are lucky to get 6 months out of them before it will start flashing and wont work. We use all dymo labels. We try all the trouble shooting everytime and its clear the dog #$%^ sensors you use in these things just can't handle the work. I've got 2 stuffed ones sitting in the cuboard. I will never ever buy another one of these machines. I thought the new model would be better but it has the exact same issue. The support is terrible can never get onto anyone and all the support offers is #$%^ we have done 10 times. The sensors been cleaned, and all troubleshooting followed which works on a monthly basis but sooner or later it just completly craps itself. I'll be writing the same review on every website I can that's listing your crap printers. I hope your company goes broke, your printers are crap, your paper is over priced and your service and support is crap. Rant over! have a nice day. P.S stick your profanity filter up your .....
    Date published: 2023-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great label product I received this label writer and labels at a perfect time . I am sold my house I am packing and needed to name each box . Amazing it so neat now instead of using a marker or pen. I am able to name each item in the boxes My family is impressed with the product so are my friends . They want to purchases the product I also show my co workers so that we can label our cables and put our names . Amazing product thank you
    Date published: 2020-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient! Nicely priced which makes it affordable. I just loaded the CD onto my computer to set it up. Once I got it installed it was very easy to use. The labels printed nicely. It's great that different sized labels are available to make package labels, store stock labels, etc... The machine itself is just a nice size so it doesn't take up much space. I was able to print all my Christmas labels a head of time. It is fantastic to be able to print my labels at home. This is a really great product.
    Date published: 2020-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Worst printer ever. Won't load labels properly, runs through an entire spool trying to load. then wont' print. continuous problems, would NEVER recommend
    Date published: 2023-09-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Products, Bad Customer Service, Bad Policies! I've bought about 3 of the labelwriters for my clothing company and they all have done lasted about 1 year before they start to have major problems. Right now I'm using the 4xl, in order for me to print a label I feel like I'm back in the 90's playing my regular nintendo. To print a label I have to pull the power chord, plug it back in and press the front button twice, watch it spit out 5 to 6 labels then roll those labels back in. Go into the system and cancel the last job, hit print again, pull the power chord and plug it back in and then it prints 1 label. That's 1 label, I have 12 more to go, so the process starts all over again!! I guess that's on me for buying the same piece of garbage product 2 more times than I should have. I called Dymo on this last one and after troubleshooting they agreed they would send me back a new one, BUT!!! Of course the But, I have to stop my business of processing orders to send this one back first, After they get it two weeks later they will then go to an inspection process and if it qualifies they will then send me back a refurbished unit! Get with the times! This is 2023! To bad they don't let me give 0 stars is my only other complaint going forward.
    Date published: 2023-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very irritating machine. Half of the time when I send to print it issues an annoying beep and refuses to print. When I push the blue button it feeds a couple of blank labels and then prints my list less one label. So back to print again and often the same thing happens. I have so many unused and unusable labels around it is driving me mad. I guess I'll use up the last of my labels, with Dymo's help of course, then chuck it and get a decent machine. Pity, as Dymo used to be a good make
    Date published: 2023-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I bought this for use in my home office. I needed to generate a lot of mailing labels. I also needed to use various label sizes. Changing label size is easy and fast. The printing speed is fantastic. I have had it since April 2021 and put several full rolls through it. Never a hiccup. I use it almost every day. No issues at all. It set up quickly and runs like a top. I consider it worth the money.
    Date published: 2021-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dymo-Labelwriter Once you get it fully loaded and play with it a lot-which is truly frustrating! It works like a charm! Absolutely love it! But, it took me hours to download the book, read and reread all instructions and then test it out, try again and again and then I realized that the instructions were not the clearest for this Model. Always remember to double click the image you want to print out!
    Date published: 2020-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from works great, not easy to use this label maker works great but i marked it down to three stars instead of 5 because of the software. The company gave me the link to the software but I still had to try to figure out which one was the link I needed. It is also difficult for a first time user to learn how to actually use the software to make a label. That being said once I actually got it to print it worked well.
    Date published: 2020-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product This is a solid printer. We have 3 of them. Hardware works great , but software on Mac operating system is pretty average. The module for importing multiple contacts and printing a series of different labels is especially buggy..to the point that it is not usable at all. I spent loads of time trying to make it work..to no avail.  Other that that I have no major complaints. 
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Connection issues The LabelWriter 450 worked brilliantly on my old Mac. But as soon as I updated my machine and it required an old USB connection and not the new Mac C port my Label Writer is an anchor. Nothing I do will get it to work. Then I see a video that says if you use an adapter to plug the printer into your computer it wont work. No body has been able to help.
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistant quality, dependable tool. I have been a Professional Organizer for over 20 years. The Dymo company has consistently produced dependable products and makes our product and our company look great. We had an office fire last month and required the purchase of a new label maker. We take them into our clients offices as well, holds up great in travel situations. Thanks you
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Label Printer This thing is perfect for eBay 2x7 shipping labels. I also use it for labeling things around the house. It prints fast, doesn't jam, never needs ink or thermal transfer ribbon. The Dymo brand labels work awesome. The software is straightforward and easy to use. I can't think of anything that would make this a better label printer.
    Date published: 2020-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and useful The Dymo Labelwriter 450 is great. It’s easy to download the software and easy to load and use. It’s really cool to be able to label things...envelopes, packages, folders, files, kids’ toys etc. The great thing about this one is that it doesn’t use toner or ink so as long as you have it loaded with labels you’re good to go!
    Date published: 2020-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can no longer use!! I have a Dymo LabelWriter 450 that suddenly stopped working because Dymo has not kept up with Mac updates. I'm currently using Big Sur Version 11.6 and your downloads are only in the 10's. My LabelWriter 450 was functioning just fine before the last Mac update. When are you going to issue a new download? I'm stuck here!
    Date published: 2021-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Label Writer This thing is so neat! It was so easy to setup and start using! It makes printing labels so much easier than using an actual printer! The quality is beyond great! You can tell it was well made, and the labels come out great. The ink on the labels doesn't smear or smudge which is nice! I highly recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2020-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little printer Was given this product from a clients old inventory , a used product with no manual, took it home , downloaded the software played around and printed my first set of PAT testing lables within an hour, what a great little product, looked at all the other templates and think its going to get quite a lot of use
    Date published: 2023-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We got the Label Writer to make labels for ids toy boxes, organizing the pantry and for addressing labels for Christmas cards. It was super easy to use. The software is easy. It’s lightweight and I love that it all fits neatly back into the original box for storage. I’m finally getting organized.
    Date published: 2020-08-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I thought I got the Dymo LabelWriter 450, and it's not what I thought it was going to be. I did not realize it wouldn't work independent of a desktop computer. I thought it would work with my laptop, but I was unable to hook it up properly. I should not have assumed it would work which is not on Dymo.
    Date published: 2020-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best item I ever used LabelWriter 450 I never had before and I need one for a long time LabelWriter 450 comes in handy with I need to send things back.LabelWriter 450 i also use to make address label to put on mail I have to send out. LabelWriter 450 is great for everyone to use.I am so happy with LabelWriter 450
    Date published: 2020-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. This label printer is awesome. The best feature that I like is the thermal printing which means it never needs ink. That is very convenient it doesn't need ink. It can also print out a good chunk of labels in a minute and also different types of labels. It's simple to use and operate.
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Label Writer! This is the Label Writer I have ever bought! It can print impressive address and file folder labels without the extra work and hassle of printing label sheet labels. Since it uses thermal printing you don't have to buy ink toner or cartridges. It is a solid and reliable product.
    Date published: 2020-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use! I love our Dymo Labelwriter. I recently became more in tune with organization around the house. This label maker makes keeping things in the right spots easy for the whole family. The stickers are easy to use, it's fast, and I love all the features!
    Date published: 2020-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was a little worried before getting this thinking that it would be complicated. Complete opposite, so easy to figure out how to set up, add labels and print them out. My only downfall is that the labels that come with it were not blank.
    Date published: 2020-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works awesome! I purchased this a bit over a month ago and im excited about it still. Printing labels at home is far better than having to use a friends printer or the post office!! Its super simple to use and figure out and rhe best part is no ink!
    Date published: 2020-08-01
    • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product