Out of Stock
1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Duo Thermal Label Printer is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 450 Duo Thermal Label Printer

1.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Duo Thermal Label Printer is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Our most versatile label printer, the DYMO LabelWriter 450 Duo prints LW labels, plastic D1 labels and durable IND labels so that you can take on virtually any labelling job. Print address labels or name tags using LW labels, then easily switch over to D1 labels for filing needs. Connect the Duo label maker to your PC or Mac and you can print directly from a wide variety of popular programs or create customized labels using DYMO Label software. Now you can tackle virtually any task with one versatile label printer.
Features
  • Create and print up to 71 address, shipping, file folder and barcode labels, name badges and more per minute
  • Print shipping labels from DHL, FedEx, UPS, and USPS directly from your desktop
  • Thermal printing creates labels with no ink or toner
  • Prints on paper or easy-peel, split-back D1 tape (1/4-, 3/8-, or 1/2-inch sizes)
  • Connect to PC or Mac, and you're ready to print labels right from Word, Excel, Outlook, QuickBooks and other programs
Specifications
  • Item # 1752267
  • Dimensions: 5 ½" x 8" x 7 ¼"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows 10 or lower and Mac
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter, DYMO D1
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Supplies Storage
    Supplies Storage

    Keep track of storage and supplies with labeled boxes.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Files and Binders
    Files and Binders

    DYMO labels help organize files and binders.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Included Parts
    • LabelWriter 450 Duo Label Printer
    • Address Labels Starter Roll
    • D1 Black on White Starter Label Cassette, 24 mm x 3 m
    • Adapter
    • Power Cable
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Windows 11 Unfortunately this device is not compatible with Windows 11 and has been rendered useless since the release of Windows 11 in October. I have been unable to use this device, and not Dymo or Microsoft are doing anything to fix it.
    Date published: 2021-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great when works, not reliable I have loved this printer for many years. During covid, it was the only piece of equipment I took home with me from the office to do my job. But over the years, I have had several periods where it just stops working. Usually due to a windows update or new driver. In order to get it working I have to call my IT department and spend HOURS getting it fixed. I am once again looking at a dead printer, After hours of working with my IT department, I can get the label to print, but not the tape. I frankly use the tape more than the label. So this machine is basically not functional for me, again. So because the reliability is so low and when there is a break the company seems to take MONTHS to get a fix, I would not recommend this, as when you NEED a printer, it may not work for you. Also the new Dymo Connect software is way harder to use than the old software that you used to be able to use. It isn't intuitive, it takes me twice as long to print the only label I can print, sometimes.
    Date published: 2022-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with latest Apple Mac Was a good product. Not compatible with any Mac bought after 2018 unfortunately and Dyno have no plans to release new software. Avoid.
    Date published: 2021-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Windows Security Updates Keep Breaking Dymo I don't know if anyone else is experiencing this but all of the users in my office are consistently having unable to use the DYMO printer after any of the recent Microsoft Windows security updates run. It's happened after the last 3 security updates. Every time, I have to uninstall the update from each person's machine and then block it from installing. This has been ongoing and on multiple machines (at least 7) and label writers (at least 3). Is this the new normal?
    Date published: 2022-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vEry Versital I have the older Dymo Label/Writer Duo and have had zero problems keeping it updated with software and supplies. I give credit to the Dymo company for keeping my machine available and current. Nice to have printer I can count on using for years.
    Date published: 2021-09-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Windows 11 Tape not compatible with WIndows no reaction about DYMO after several Tickets, that was my last Dymo machine, also i will change the whole writers in the office by an other brand. No money return nothing, very poor company
    Date published: 2022-11-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working after a few minutes Lovely bit of kit.....if only it worked to print a second label. I'm using a Mac with Catalina and not the LableWriter is stuck warning me that the Label path is blocked. I've cleaned it and even user an air duster but still I can't print and there is no jam what so ever. Even uninstalling and reinstalling the application has not helped.
    Date published: 2021-11-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from great printer, cannot use because of windows 11 I have used Dymo over the years and like the product. Was upgraded to Windows 11, and now the machine is worthless. Please give us an option to install. This is crazy, considering that these machines are not cheap and keeps us from using labels and ultimately reordering labels which is good for business, or so you would think!
    Date published: 2022-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from LW 450 Duo does not work with Windows 11 home My Labelwriter is now a paperweight. The on line Connect software does not work with Windows 11 home. Tried a new machine completely and no luck. No help on line and I can't find an equivalent from anyone else. How does Dymo even sell these things?
    Date published: 2022-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Home Use! The Dymo LabelWriter450 Duo has performed excellently for labeling thousands of CD/DVD/BRD sleeves, hundreds of envelopes, and other miscellaneous items around our home. A great multi-use product for home users at all levels.
    Date published: 2022-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keyboard I used this product last 2 years ago with no trouble at all with Windows 8, i managed to install it on Windows 10 but it doesn't recognise my keyboard (Swiss/French) The printer works OK but I'm not able to create my labels
    Date published: 2022-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compatibility with MacOS Apple Big Sur is not mentioned as a special download version on the product page: BUT the latest Mac software works with the download of the Catalina version of the Dymo software - this is great!
    Date published: 2021-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Printer would be great, but software is TERRIBLE!! I purchased the Duo 450 a year ago and used it often to label items in our production studio as well as inventory that we check out to people to be used around campus.
    Date published: 2022-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Printer - bad software worked fine until i had to reinstall the PC and this time with a newer software version. Label can still be printed but tapes not anymore ....
    Date published: 2022-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORKING WITH WINDOWS 11 Please be aware that DYMO LabelWriter 450 Duo is NOT working with Windows 11 (Windows does not recognize the second device)
    Date published: 2022-11-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So sad, lost function of the tape printer Windows did an update and I lost function of the tape printer. I've tried updating and reloading. NOTHING
    Date published: 2022-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from label duo 450 non riesco piu' a stampare con la mia label duo 450 perché i drivers messi a disposizione non funzionano
    Date published: 2021-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted Office label printer I have used my Dymo 450 Duo for the past 6 years on my Mac network and it has worked flawlessly.
    Date published: 2022-06-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not more compatible with Windows 10 "21H2" It works perfectly until we upgraded to the build 21h2 of Windows10
    Date published: 2022-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from app sucks app is very hard to use. disconnect printer all the time
    Date published: 2022-10-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from New updates? No new updates available? Windows 11 Mac OS Monterey?
    Date published: 2022-10-09
    • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product