Out of Stock
2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 450 Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The LabelWriter ® 450 Turbo not only prints up to 71 four-line address labels per minute, but prints postage too “ all at a competitive price. Customize and print address, shipping, file folder and barcode labels, plus name badges and more straight from your PC or Mac ® *. Save time and money at the office with the versatile LabelWriter ® 450 Turbo
Features
  • TURBO LABELING AND PRINTING: Create and print up to 71 4-line address, shipping, file folder and barcode labels, name badges, and more per minute
  • ELIMINATE THE WASTE AND HASSLE OF SHEET LABELS: The DYMO® LabelWriter 450 Turbo prints precise quantities without difficulty
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct Thermal printing technology eliminates the cost of ink and toner
  • EASILY CUSTOMIZE AND PRINT LABELS: Create labels directly from text in Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook, and Google Contacts™
  • USE WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: For best performance, use DYMO LabelWriter® Labels in a variety of sizes
Specifications
  • Item # 1752265
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows and Mac
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Included Parts
    • LabelWriter 450 Turbo Label Printer
    • 2 Address Label Starter Rolls
    • Power Adapter
    • Power Cable
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Software We used to use the old dymo software, which you cannot even download now. This new software is terribly hard to use. How do you easily just print a label?
    Date published: 2022-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't Get to Work with Windows 11 Worked great on Windows 10 with software version .8.5.4. Switched to Win 11 and it will not recognize printer at all.
    Date published: 2022-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Label writer 450 upgrade I've had my basic Dymo 450 label writer for some time Absolutely loved it! Very user friendly and never failed. The software update is horrendous. Took away the basics of making simple labels of any kind. I basically need a class and hard cover manual as I found no simple answers to making simple address labels or modifying a label in general for other purposes. My ratings are based solely on the upgrade.
    Date published: 2022-10-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Supporting software is way lacking Windows support is really lacking. I have this device connected to a USB share server. Even when the share is mapped and drivers setup. The software still can't find it. What's even sadder is that you can't specify the share name because the search app is searching. Was this developed in some child's high-school project? I haven't seen such bad coding since windows 3.1
    Date published: 2023-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Went from a 10.0 to a zero I upgraded my computer so I installed the new dymo software on the new computer. The label printer was very useful and easy to operate with the software version 8.7.1.45869. Now it is a useless paperweight with the dymo connect 1.3.2.18.
    Date published: 2024-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the Printer & the old software. Hate Connect. Love the Printer. (Have had multiple of these in multiple businesses.) Love the old software. Hate the new "Connect" software. It's difficult to do the simplest things, not at all intuitive, it's terrible. Like the team that designed it never used it or tested it, just kept throwing stuff in. Use the old software..
    Date published: 2023-03-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible product I have had this product for a couple of years Now, with extremely limited use. Each time I use it, the paper continues to jam even after being advised to download the updated software. In addition, the labels do not stick to the exterior of the storage bins for more than a couple of hours. What’s the point of self adhesive stickers if you have to put tape over them to keep them in place? That is just a waste of extra money and time! Unfortunately, I didn’t think this was a big issue at first, figuring that I would have time to correct the situation because it started jamming immediately. I didn’t know about the lack of adhesion to the containers I need it for. The only positive I can say about this is that ink prints clearly, and that the software program is fairly simple to you I would not recommend wasting your money on this product
    Date published: 2024-03-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product-good, Software-terrible The label printer is very good. The software is terrible. It is too bad that DYMO isn't investing in their software updates. You would think a company with a good product would make sure that it works well out in the field.
    Date published: 2023-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Printer is good, software sucks I have 5 of these units at the office and really like the printers, but having to install the software is not good, it is a real pain. Wish they would just post the drivers and NOT THE SOFTWARE!
    Date published: 2023-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from From garbage to GREAT! Earlier I gave it a one star and said it was garbage BUT later I downloaded a version 8 and DELETED the version 10 from before and NOW it works GREAT!
    Date published: 2023-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the printer, hate the software Worked great, then new Dymo connect software came out and its been all down hill from there. Haven't gotten it to work since.
    Date published: 2023-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from very ugly This is rather ugly. yes, it prints, and yes, from the other reviews it has mediocre software but ME, I am a NitPik master! the swoopy plastic is reminiscent of the ye old 2000s gadgets akin to the iBook clamshell. the little text at the bottom is ugly, the shape is like if you took a Sebring-Vanguard Citicar and left it to weather outside like beach glass. the blue logo on black plastic is ugly, and overall just an insult to humanity
    Date published: 2022-01-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Software / Used to be great The software is awful. It used to be so intuitive but they changed it. Unusable.
    Date published: 2023-04-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible- does not work properly, does no show my paper size
    Date published: 2023-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little printer We bought this printer years ago to make custom labels that our point-of-sale system was not capable of making. Considering its price, it has done a stellar job on print quality and durability. Yes, the software is not very elaborate but it's also free so complaining about it seems a little silly to me. Our other much more expensive point-of-sale printer doesn't come with any software so we have to purchase a license just to be able to design labels.
    Date published: 2022-07-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software is TERRIBLE I have been in love with Dymo label writers since college. I have been known to say that my Dymo is my "most prized possession", but the software is HORRIBLE. Its not worth printing labels anymore. I just hand write them now because I get so frustrated with the software! I have tried to download the older version, but I keep getting the SAME FRUSTRATING NEW VERSION. PLEASE PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY GO BACK TO THE OLD SOFTWARE!!!
    Date published: 2024-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still a Solid product. Software is fine for me. Pulled this out of the office closet, installed the software and it works great with my Apple M2 Max Mac running Sonoma 14.2.1. Not sure what problems the other people are having with the software, seems to work fine with my small scale printing jobs. Maybe larger one with complex formatting are the problem. But for quick labels for file folders, envelopes, etc., this unit still works great and software is fine.
    Date published: 2024-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor automatic label recognition Despite being great and convenient, refilling the labels is a nightmare. Despite being an original Dymo label, the machine did not recognize it. To make sure I didn't have a faulty label, I opened a few more labels. Nope, none of them worked. They were all original Dymo labels!!!! The LabelWriter 450 is now sitting in a pile of junk.
    Date published: 2023-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Printer Excellence Overshadowed: Dymo Labelwriter The printer performs admirably, but the software is extremely subpar. From an IT management perspective, it transitioned from a device we seldom pondered once it was configured, and it functioned exceptionally. However, with each software update, it becomes dysfunctional - without exception, every update disrupts its operation.
    Date published: 2023-08-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A shadow of its former self. I, too, am wondering when you plan on fixing the Intelligent Mail Barcode issue, this request being for the Macintosh platform. Your current version shows support for up to macOS Catalina, which is about to be 4 OS's old. What once was a great tool has now become hobbled by lousy software.
    Date published: 2023-05-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from When it works its great It is fast and simple. That is the good part. The bad is I have to keep power cycling the unit. I have searched and have not found a fix yet. I can print 4 labels anf the 5th it makes a weird sound doesnt feed the label and just a black line. I wonder if anyone else experiences this issue?
    Date published: 2022-10-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Saved Labels Where did all my labels disappear too? I have had this machine for several years and this has happened one other time. I have re done the labels and saved, but when I exit out and come back they are gone again... Please Help!!!
    Date published: 2022-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from program can't communicate with printer My Dymo 450 Turbo was working up to a month or two ago when the program started to insist that the printer was "out of paper" even though the labels were properly installed. I haven't been able to print a label since
    Date published: 2024-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a pain to keep it working We have 5 different Dymo labelwriters. They require their own labels, cannot use standard labels, and our computers will often forget the label size. Results are many labels getting wasted during a print run.
    Date published: 2023-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Clerk I worked for Years ago had one. It was a miracle label maker. It is a shame one cannot be found now.
    Date published: 2023-04-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SIMPLY GARBAGE. I did everything by the manuel and it still WILL NOT PRINT!
    Date published: 2023-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good printer! Works fast, quiet, thermal print = no toner pr ink needed.
    Date published: 2024-05-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who created the Software? Still employed?? The displeasure of navigating the Dyno Label Maker's software is a disappointed would be an understatement. For a product that's meant to simplify and streamline the process of creating labels, the software itself is the epitome of complexity. The process to even begin creating a label is convoluted, with options scattered in places that aren't intuitive. Instead of a seamless experience, I found myself jumping back and forth between screens, trying to decipher the purpose of each option. The user manual, or the lack thereof, is no savior either. You would assume that with a software this complex, the company would provide a comprehensive guide to walk users through the various functionalities. Alas, the resources provided are scarce, and those available are just as confusing as the software itself. But let's say you invest enough time and manage to navigate your way through to create a design. Don't celebrate just yet. In today's age, where user-friendly design is almost a given, it's baffling that Dyno's software seems to be stuck. For those who might be considering this product, I'd advise you to brace yourself for a steep and unnecessary learning curve. A label maker's software should make our lives easier, not induce hair-pulling levels of frustration. It's truly a missed opportunity for what use to be a fantastic tool.
    Date published: 2023-08-07
    • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product