Out of Stock
1.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer

1.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo features two rolls of labels ready to print at all times–enhancing efficiency by allowing you to print address labels and postage without swapping label rolls–and prints up to 71 four-line standard address labels per minute for maximum productivity. Create and print address, shipping, file folder, and barcode labels, plus name badges and more–all without the extra work and hassle of printing sheet labels on a standard desktop printer. *Compatible with Windows 7 or later and Mac OS X v10.8 or later. Microsoft and Windows are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Mac and OS X are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.
Features
  • QUICKLY SWITCH BETWEEN 2 ROLLS OF LABELS: Ideal for enhancing efficiency and print two different label types without swapping label rolls
  • ELIMINATE THE WASTE AND HASSLE OF SHEET LABELS: The DYMO® LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo prints precise quantities without difficulty
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct Thermal printing technology eliminates the cost of ink and toner
  • EASILY CUSTOMIZE AND PRINT LABELS: Create labels directly from text in Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook, and Google Contacts™
  • USE WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: For best performance, use DYMO LabelWriter® Labels in a variety of sizes
Specifications
  • Item # 1752266
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows and Mac
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Included Parts
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    • LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Label Printer
    • Address Labels Starter Roll
    • Adapter
    • Power Cable
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing I am on my third DYMO labelWriter 450. For some reason, the left printer wraps the label around the roller and when you remove it, it damages the roller and the DYMO will not work. I have paid for three label makers over the last three years and am not ready to invest in a 4th! Of course I have had to toss the first two and now this one is headed for recycling bin. So very disappointed as it is wonderful when it works for only a year.
    Date published: 2022-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good convenient printer with worst software A simple question to whomever in charge of designing the new software: how do you configure different paper sizes on the twin outputs? do you really think it is easy for end users? Then, what is the value to have twin outputs? A great printer ruined by the user software.
    Date published: 2021-12-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer prints stamps!!! bought this twin turbo printer to print stamps (as advertised by DYMO). I paid for 100s of stamps on rolls.I put money into my Endicia account. Now DYMO has decided to discontinue the stamp feature without an alternative! So now I can throw away $200 for the printer plus scrap the rolls of empty stamps and scrap the funds in my Endicia account...
    Date published: 2021-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software lags behing MacOS Tried to download DLS8Setup.8.7.11 listed for Catalina (nothing listed for Big Sur) but even though it says 11, 8.7.5 downloads. So the software is obsolete for the current MacOS. The DYMO Label does not correctly incorporate Apple's Contacts as you end up with duplicates of every entry.
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Software (1.4.2.82) Is Really Basic And Confusing. Like most reviews here, I found the Dymo Connect software to be very frustrating. I still haven't figured out how to import a address list from Google and make it work. I ended up creating individual address labels and that worked out very well. The 450 Twin Turbo printer itself is awesome and now that I figured out the software (A little bit), I am loving this printer. Don't be afraid to buy the 450, I'm sure the software will get better.
    Date published: 2022-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy and Slow Support Like the reviewer below, I also have problems with the printer 'sleeping' and never waking up... that is, until I turn the unit over, unplug BOTH the power AND the USB, wait for 60 seconds, then plug everything back in. Only then with the blue PRINT button appear in the application. On top of that, there are still no drivers available for Big Sur (macOS 11.x), and it's been out of beta for 6 months.
    Date published: 2021-09-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST SOFTWARE EVER!!!! I WANT THE OLD SAFTWARE v.8 BACK.......WHO THE HECK DESIGNED THIS NEW SOFTWARE. IT IS HORRIBLE. I WANT MY v8 WHERE CAN I FIND IT ON THE WEBSTIE. THIS MAKES ME WANT TO PURCHASE A NEW MACHINE JUST TO AVOID THIS SOFTWARE. THE DESIGNERS MUST HAVE NEVER WORKED IN AN OFFICE WHERE TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE OR THEY ARE JUST STUPID......
    Date published: 2022-07-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from One day it just decided to die I print labels every day and I usually don't have a problem. I've had issues with this product don't get me wrong but I can usually fix the issue. NOT TODAY. I've tried everything and I cannot get this darn thing to print a simple label!!! I guess it's time for a new one, from a different brand.
    Date published: 2021-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software is Completly Buggy and just Frustrating! They should refund the money we spent on the 450. It is like buying a car; but the engine won't work. This is worst software I have ever encountered. You obviously need to spend more salary dollars on competent programmers. They just can't seem to get the job done!
    Date published: 2022-07-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not printing 1/2 of Rx labels We use this printer to print veterinary prescription labels. One side won’t print at all and today the “good” side only prints the bottom 1/2 of the label…. How do you fix this issue with the thermal printer??
    Date published: 2021-10-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo stops computer booting Ever since we have connected a new LabelWiter 450 Twin Turbo onto a new HP Desktop, we are met with frequent hangs of the computer boot process. Disconnect the Dymo-printer, which is connected through USB, and the computer boots like a charm. We have tried everything: changing the boot order, so USB-boot has a lower priority, disabeling USB-boot completely - nothing helps - the Dymo needs to be disconnected to get the computer to boot. I have never seen this before .....
    Date published: 2022-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has failed I have used the label maker for years worked great then software and driver updates it stopped working on my mac
    Date published: 2021-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good LabelWriter 450 But Terrible Software The 450 Twin Turbo has been great for me with the old software but the new software, Dymo Connect, is not meant for the 450 twin turbo. I need the option of which label to print which is why I bought this particular printer, but the new software does not allow this option or at least I can not find that it does. The new software is not user friendly or twin turbo friendly. Recommend product but not software. I want the old software back.
    Date published: 2022-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from DYMO CONNECT??? NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE Like so many others here, I have been using LabelWriters for many years and love the printer itself. The software? Not so much. I would also like the old Dymo Label software. I do not like the new Connect version. Where can I download this older software without risking my computer to phishing download sites, please? The ratings at the bottom of this post is for the software and not the hardware.
    Date published: 2022-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from printing 2 labels problem I bought Demo LW 450 Twin Turbo but the software is terrible, I thought I can print 2 different size labels with the same address in one easy step, but I have to print one label & than second label separately. It should be 2 labels on 1 screen & click print. 2 labels with same address but on different size labels at once. Maybe I'm wrong but with this new software it is impossible.
    Date published: 2022-09-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating issues We use the twin for work for printing mailing labels & visitor badges. The printer worked fine then just starts shooting out labels with black lines. Replaced unit same thing happens shortly after with new unit (go maybe 6 months out of it)
    Date published: 2022-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 450 Twin Turbo no longer works I've have the 450 Twin Turbo for years and it operated flawlessly. Now I can't get it to work on a machine with Windows 10 (it can't find the printer?!) and the install fails on a machine with Windows 11. I'm so frustrated!
    Date published: 2022-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this label machine I am not sure why some people are having issues with this label printer. WE love having the option of having two different sets of labels ready to go in the machine. My boss just ordered me to order 4 more machines.
    Date published: 2021-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful software experience When I "updated" to the DYMO Connect software, I have been unable to routinely even use my label printer at all. I simply cannot relay on my LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo to work.
    Date published: 2022-10-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing but problems Windows 8 is the last version it is capable of running on. Paid $240 for an outdated item.
    Date published: 2022-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE THE CONNECT SOFTWARE--IT SUCKS Since 2000, I have owned and used LABELWRITER 450 TWIN TURBO DYMOs. I have one at work and two at home in 2 different locations. Because I have ADHD, these are a tremendous support. I use them as my memory and, believe me, I label everything, as well as using them for the usual boring tasks like postal labels and return address labels. I keep all my passwords in a separate file, as well as credit card info, etc. All of those storage boxes in the basement are labeled on 3 sides with a shipping label. You can't believe how much time it saves me to see what is in boxes stored in the garage and basement, as well as my many sewing and hobby supplies. Having said that, I have to agree with JJones review that the new CONNECT software truly SUCKS and wastes time. It is not as flexible as the simple, original "Label Software" that I strongly prefer. Call Label Software legacy or call it whatever you want, but delete the CONNECT software if you downloaded it. PRO-TIP: If you need or want to be a power user (i.e., you hardly have time to go to the bathroom at work), then buy extra spindles and load them with any label you expect to use. At home and at work, I keep extra spindles at the ready in my desk drawer for 30352 White address labels; Shipping Labels; 30347 small labels that I use for personal return address labels; 2-up file folder labels, and name badge labels to name a few. No, I don't work for DYMO. DYMO has to work for me. CONNECT software is DYMO's equivalent of NEW COKE. (PS, my ratings are based on the old Label Software.)
    Date published: 2022-09-28
    • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product