Out of Stock
2.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer

2.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The DYMO LabelWriter® 450 Twin Turbo features two rolls of labels ready to print at all times enhancing efficiency by allowing you to print address labels and postage without swapping label rolls and prints up to 71 four-line standard address labels per minute for maximum productivity. Create and print address, shipping, file folder and barcode labels, plus name badges and more all without the extra work and hassle of printing sheet labels on a standard desktop printer.
Features
  • QUICKLY SWITCH BETWEEN 2 ROLLS OF LABELS: Ideal for enhancing efficiency and print two different label types without swapping label rolls
  • ELIMINATE THE WASTE AND HASSLE OF SHEET LABELS: The DYMO® LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo prints precise quantities without difficulty
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct Thermal printing technology eliminates the cost of ink and toner
  • EASILY CUSTOMIZE AND PRINT LABELS: Create labels directly from text in Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook, and Google Contacts™
  • USE WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: For best performance, use DYMO LabelWriter® Labels in a variety of sizes
Specifications
  • Item # 1752266
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows and Mac
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Included Parts
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    • LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Label Printer
    • Address Labels Starter Roll
    • Adapter
    • Power Cable
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a clunker Have owned multiple Dymo printers over the years. This is the latest, but every time I go to print, it is "offline". Replaced the USB cable, but that doesn't help. Unplug power cord and plug it back in - immediately started spewing labels, some blank, some not, and since I was messing with the power cord (on the bottom) I was holding the printer, so the labels fed back into the feeder, wrapping up like a loose shirt in the power take off of a tractor. Once that got unclogged and tried to reload the labels, it decided to just start feeding blank labels for a while. Managed to catch them and pull them back in, only to release the release lever and have it do it all again. So went looking for answers on Dymo - oh, new software? Great, let's try that. Hmm, how convenient, it doesn't know how to read the old address book, so you have to manually export to NON-Dymo format to reimport into the new software. Which apparently does just about everything under the sun...except just print a label. I did see an option to print the entire imported file, but really no indication if it would print any of them correctly - just a bunch of fields in a CSV file. So back to the old software, which it seems is the best option. Sadly, this is an entire exercise in resurrecting the perpetually offline printer every time I need to print a label. This is about the farthest from convenient or even useful I've ever seen. I know the state of software engineering is in shambles and the bar for "release version" is basically if it doesn't cause any fatalities it's good to go. Thanks for your contributions to the the pile of useless software we have to choose from when we feel like wasting a few hours of precious life when we want to mail a letter.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO SAD SOFTWARE HAS GOTTEN WORSE & NOT IMPROVED!!! Gosh I'm so sad to have found this website and found all these issues. I've experienced several of the same things people are describing, and like one of them also bought another printer. If a lot of these issues are software, it seems like it would be so easy for Dymo to spend some time on this and get them resolved quickly! The answer to one of the issues about printing extra labels where the Dymo rep said the front button got pushed... is not true. My printer is far away and doesn't have a way of "accidentally" getting pushed and it does it to me as well. Now however, my new issue is it just doesn't print. It errors out and when I ran the diagnostics on it, it said it found nothing other than it is not the default printer. I don't want it to be the default printer for obvious reasons. However just to get labels printed I made it the default printer and still no luck. It says I have latest version, nothing to update and no errors, so what the heck. This is so time consuming and I too will be very sad to go to another product!!!!! If this is an easy fix, PLEASE someone help me asap!!!!
    Date published: 2023-08-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a 5-Star Until I saw the update I have been using this label printer for years on a Win7 PC with NO issues at all. I actually own 3. After many years of straight forward usage I was left beyond dissapointed. First the postage printing vendor changed the rules and left me with $100 of useless postage supplies, but that was ok still because I could still print labels. However, when I was forced to upgrade to Windows 10 and saw the new version of the software the 5-star dropped to a No-Star. It used to integrate with an Outlook plug-in, and allowed for very simple easy to use, on-the-fly adjustments - worked like a charm. Now I have to log-in to O365 every time I want to pull-in a contact record. I cannot quickly batch select from my outlook contacts. Perfect product if you print one label many times, but otherwise I don't understand the decision to make this software useless. I am so annoyed with trying to print 20 labels that I gave up just to come write this review. I may as well go back to buying Avery label sheets...
    Date published: 2021-11-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DYMO Connect is terrible, use DYMO Label. DYMO Connect makes simple tasks difficult and is a serious downgrade to the previous software. One major, but not the only, frustration is the device address book is no longer accessible and requires connecting to either Google or Microsoft contacts. I dread using the "new" DYMO Connect software. The previous DYMO Label software is accessible via this product page, however after a while the latest version of macOS reports the software is no longer useable and suggests it be removed. A quick removal and re-installation of the software seems to "fix" it until the next time.
    Date published: 2023-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports many label types! Reliable! I have used the DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo Direct Thermal Label Printer for several years. I own three: one for home office use and one at each of two non-profit organizations where I volunteer as the treasurer. I can print a variety of labels, including stamps (although I prefer Stamps.com). Since this is a twin unit, I usually have delivery address labels in one side and stamps in the other. I only swap the labels when I need to print something unique (for me), such as file folder labels. Like many other customers, I prefer the older DYMO software, but that's easily remedied by downloading DYMO Label v.8.
    Date published: 2024-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST SOFTWARE EVER!!!! I WANT THE OLD SAFTWARE v.8 BACK.......WHO THE HECK DESIGNED THIS NEW SOFTWARE. IT IS HORRIBLE. I WANT MY v8 WHERE CAN I FIND IT ON THE WEBSTIE. THIS MAKES ME WANT TO PURCHASE A NEW MACHINE JUST TO AVOID THIS SOFTWARE. THE DESIGNERS MUST HAVE NEVER WORKED IN AN OFFICE WHERE TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE OR THEY ARE JUST STUPID......
    Date published: 2022-07-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good convenient printer with worst software A simple question to whomever in charge of designing the new software: how do you configure different paper sizes on the twin outputs? do you really think it is easy for end users? Then, what is the value to have twin outputs? A great printer ruined by the user software.
    Date published: 2021-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Software (1.4.2.82) Is Really Basic And Confusing. Like most reviews here, I found the Dymo Connect software to be very frustrating. I still haven't figured out how to import a address list from Google and make it work. I ended up creating individual address labels and that worked out very well. The 450 Twin Turbo printer itself is awesome and now that I figured out the software (A little bit), I am loving this printer. Don't be afraid to buy the 450, I'm sure the software will get better.
    Date published: 2022-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing I am on my third DYMO labelWriter 450. For some reason, the left printer wraps the label around the roller and when you remove it, it damages the roller and the DYMO will not work. I have paid for three label makers over the last three years and am not ready to invest in a 4th! Of course I have had to toss the first two and now this one is headed for recycling bin. So very disappointed as it is wonderful when it works for only a year.
    Date published: 2022-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer prints stamps!!! bought this twin turbo printer to print stamps (as advertised by DYMO). I paid for 100s of stamps on rolls.I put money into my Endicia account. Now DYMO has decided to discontinue the stamp feature without an alternative! So now I can throw away $200 for the printer plus scrap the rolls of empty stamps and scrap the funds in my Endicia account...
    Date published: 2021-09-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed with the new Software The new Dymo Connect software needs to be re-written from the ground up. The worst commercial software I have used in 25 years of IT (Systems Engineer). The previous software was so much faster more intuitive, and all-around better. Please include customer beta testers in any future software releases.
    Date published: 2023-10-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software lags behing MacOS Tried to download DLS8Setup.8.7.11 listed for Catalina (nothing listed for Big Sur) but even though it says 11, 8.7.5 downloads. So the software is obsolete for the current MacOS. The DYMO Label does not correctly incorporate Apple's Contacts as you end up with duplicates of every entry.
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've been using the old software and everything was going fine until I switched to the Connect Version. It sucks bad. Labels don't print correctly, the machines run don't print and keep on running are among the few issues encountered. I'm going back to the old software
    Date published: 2023-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software is Completly Buggy and just Frustrating! They should refund the money we spent on the 450. It is like buying a car; but the engine won't work. This is worst software I have ever encountered. You obviously need to spend more salary dollars on competent programmers. They just can't seem to get the job done!
    Date published: 2022-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically durable little machines I've had two of these particular machines, and I bought the second for my wife's business because the first worked so well. They produce high-quality prints, are trivial to load and unload, and are rock-solid from a reliability perspective. Learning to use the latest version of the software wasn't as easy as it should have been, but it wasn't an insurmountable problem either. Disclaimer: I write software and have done so professionally for a long time, which probably gives me an edge in figuring out the current release of Dymo's. Pro tip for Dymo: expose an API (i.e., create an SDK in a popular language) for the printer's firmware that would allow third parties to write applications that can format labels and send them to a Dymo printer. You're in the label business (and in the marginal hardware business), not software: make it easier for the world to print more labels.
    Date published: 2024-02-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy and Slow Support Like the reviewer below, I also have problems with the printer 'sleeping' and never waking up... that is, until I turn the unit over, unplug BOTH the power AND the USB, wait for 60 seconds, then plug everything back in. Only then with the blue PRINT button appear in the application. On top of that, there are still no drivers available for Big Sur (macOS 11.x), and it's been out of beta for 6 months.
    Date published: 2021-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from DYMO CONNECT??? NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE NOPE Like so many others here, I have been using LabelWriters for many years and love the printer itself. The software? Not so much. I would also like the old Dymo Label software. I do not like the new Connect version. Where can I download this older software without risking my computer to phishing download sites, please? The ratings at the bottom of this post is for the software and not the hardware.
    Date published: 2022-08-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from One day it just decided to die I print labels every day and I usually don't have a problem. I've had issues with this product don't get me wrong but I can usually fix the issue. NOT TODAY. I've tried everything and I cannot get this darn thing to print a simple label!!! I guess it's time for a new one, from a different brand.
    Date published: 2021-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss Our Company purchased two of the DYMO LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbos. We had to have our IT department authorize and install the software and after they installed it, I had issues with the user interface, it was not very user-friendly when adjusting or resizing text to fit within the label. I installed the software on an old personal computer and the software worked great! I also installed it on a Macbook and the interface is slightly different but, they both work flawlessly. I enjoy using the LabelWriter, only wish it had Wifi or Bluetooth connectivity so I could use it across the room but, I ended up purchasing a 20-foot cable and now, I can print labels from across the room. Would I recommend the product? Yes, but not for a large corporation setting due to Administrative limitations.
    Date published: 2023-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from you people are crazy you people are crazy. i love this machine. are you telling me i got the only good machine from the factory. crazy
    Date published: 2023-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not printing 1/2 of Rx labels We use this printer to print veterinary prescription labels. One side won’t print at all and today the “good” side only prints the bottom 1/2 of the label…. How do you fix this issue with the thermal printer??
    Date published: 2021-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The problem may be you.... I've had one for years I read all these negative reviews. Here's with my iMac. Occasionally, there is a printing concern. I've had bad printing to multiple blank labels coming out of the machine. Here's what I do and it's my 'go to' procedure: Disconnect the printer and unplug it. Give it a couple of minutes to fully discharge. On the Mac,go to System Setting >Printers> Printers and Scanners> Dymo Labelwriter and remove the printer with the minus (-) sign. Restart your Mac. Connect the printer to power and connect the USB cable. Then go back to System Settings >Printers> Printers and Scanners> and add the printer with the plus(+) sign. You may need to restart the Mac again, yet that's pretty much all there is to it. Stuff happens. Don't panic and take a moment. This is especially likely after an OS update/upgrade.
    Date published: 2024-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Initially Great .... but turned to trash! I have had both the 450 twin as well as the postage scale. I used it daily when i "first" got it without problems. Then software started getting changed ... then companies and so much disorganization as to make them worthless. The employees were never able to figure out and could actually go to the post office faster and cheaper than successfully getting something printed out. I could not recommend getting another Dymo product because of all the grief we have had with these.
    Date published: 2023-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from LabelWriter 450 Twin Turbo stops computer booting Ever since we have connected a new LabelWiter 450 Twin Turbo onto a new HP Desktop, we are met with frequent hangs of the computer boot process. Disconnect the Dymo-printer, which is connected through USB, and the computer boots like a charm. We have tried everything: changing the boot order, so USB-boot has a lower priority, disabeling USB-boot completely - nothing helps - the Dymo needs to be disconnected to get the computer to boot. I have never seen this before .....
    Date published: 2022-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has failed I have used the label maker for years worked great then software and driver updates it stopped working on my mac
    Date published: 2021-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Software pls provide latest download for MAC Ventura software.
    Date published: 2023-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable I have had this model for about 5 years. We are a small family farm business, and I have this in our home office. We use it for address labels, and to label farm items for shipping, like seeds, etc. I have no problems with it all it. I works great for me and performs as it should. I find that it is easy to change out the labels to a different size or type. The software is a little clunky and quirky but once you figure it out, its not really a problem.
    Date published: 2023-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from RFID Chip in label rolls I have purchased and used over 100 Dymo LabelWriters in my multistate retail stores and warehouses, and loved them. Now with the RFID chip on the Dymo rolls, making it impossible to purchase less expensive labels, I am phasing out the Dymo LabelWriter in all locations. It makes me sad, Dymo has been my go to printer for over 10 years
    Date published: 2023-04-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good LabelWriter 450 But Terrible Software The 450 Twin Turbo has been great for me with the old software but the new software, Dymo Connect, is not meant for the 450 twin turbo. I need the option of which label to print which is why I bought this particular printer, but the new software does not allow this option or at least I can not find that it does. The new software is not user friendly or twin turbo friendly. Recommend product but not software. I want the old software back.
    Date published: 2022-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software was great now it's garbage. I use Mac and use to print 1" stickers for a product I sell and could print almost 40 a minute, now, it always prints the last previous sticker 1 time, has a blank line across the stickers and prints 1 sticker every 20 seconds (if I hit print for 40 stickers it's 20 seconds between each, use to spit them out like a machine gun) Dymo needs to scrap the new software and make the old one work again.
    Date published: 2024-03-15
    • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product