Out of Stock
2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 4XL Shipping Label Printer, Prints 4" x 6" Extra-Wide Shipping Labels is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 4XL Shipping Label Printer, Prints 4" x 6" Extra Large Shipping Labels

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 4XL Shipping Label Printer, Prints 4" x 6" Extra-Wide Shipping Labels is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Printing shipping labels has never been easier than with the LabelWriter 4XL Label Printer. This shipping label printer is perfect for online sellers, printing extra-large 4" x 6" shipping labels for USPS, FedEx, and UPS, and directly from popular eCommerce sites including Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Poshmark, and more. Use the Labelwriter 4XL for all your extra-wide label needs, including warehouse labels, barcode and identification labels, bulk mailing labels, and more. The direct thermal label printer needs no costly ink or toner to print, saving you money and frustration. The included free DYMO Connect software lets you customize your labels with over 60 professional templates and customizable texts and graphics, and manage inventory by importing data directly from datasheets, while the 300dpi resolution means they come out crystal clear.
Features
  • PRINT XL SHIPPING LABELS: Shipping label printer, prints 4" x 6" shipping labels, warehouse labels, barcode and identification labels, bulk mailing labels, and other large-format labels
  • PERFECT FOR ECOMMERCE SELLERS: Compact printer prints shipping labels (USPS, FedEX, UPS) directly through Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Poshmark, Shipping Easy, Shopify, ShipStation, and more
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct thermal label printer—no expensive ink or toner required, saving you money
  • FREE SOFTWARE & CRSYTAL CLEAR PRINTING: Select from over 60 professional label templates and customize text and graphics with free DYMO Connect Software. With 300dpi resolution, text, logos, barcodes, and more come out crystal clear
  • PRINT FAST & EASY: Up to 53 standard 4-line address labels or 129 high-capacity 4-line address labels per minute, with no need for an external label holder
  • USE WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: For best performance, use DYMO FSC Certified LabelWriter paper Labels in a variety of sizes, including Extra-Large Shipping Labels
Specifications
  • Item # 1755120
  • Dimensions: 7" x 5 ½" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows and macOS
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    Included Parts
    • LabelWriter 4XL Label Printer
    • Roll 104 mm x 159 mm oversized shipping labels
    • 4" x 6" Extra Large Shipping Labels
    • Adapter
    • Power Cable
    • USB Cable
    • Quick Start Guide
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years or more and still doing it's job! I bought this for the sole reason of printing being able to print the extra large labels, that's what it does. It's not an overly complicated piece of equipment, and the software is pretty simple in my honest opinion. There has been times where the software failed to load etc, but the modern version seems to be fine.
    Date published: 2021-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years works great over 20,000 labels I have had this label print going on 2 years and not one problem. We have printed over 20,000 labels. Jeremy owner of 608 The Factory
    Date published: 2021-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Computer no longer recognizes the printer I bought the printer at the beginning of the year. I worked great for about 6 months. The one day my computer could no longer see the printer. Reinstalled the software, rebooted, powered off, redid the cables and tried a different computer. None of them could see the printer. Emailed support and they were not very helpful either. So now I have an expensive paper weight.
    Date published: 2022-07-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absurdly bad software installation Presumably someone at Dymo decided to make the software installation as difficult as possible. They have succeeded. Where are the drivers installed? We are not allowed to know this. We get a program for crating labels that I have no interest in using. I already have another shipping program that creates my labels - I just need the printer to work. endless headaches.
    Date published: 2022-06-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Loved This Printer Until It Stopped Connecting I've used this printer for about a year. It recently stopped connecting to my computer. I've tried uninstalling, reinstalling, rebooting, everything. From googling it looks like it doesn't work with macOS Big Sur??? I've found no solution. This was a great product, when I can use it.
    Date published: 2021-10-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues, should have thrown it away. The machine cannot tell when it has paper, it errors 90% of the time, I cleaned it, and always double checked to make sure labels where inserted correctly, if it prints two labels in a row I jump for joy. I would only recommend buying a DYMO product just to throw it out the window.
    Date published: 2022-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dymo label writer uses Daemul label printer keeps using my labels and spitting them out for no reason and not putting the label to it supposed to it isn’t working the way that it is supposed to function printing labels the way that it needs to it’s putting labels out over and over that I purchased
    Date published: 2022-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 broken 4xls. Do not buy These printers all break the same way. Eventually it will say out of labels but its not and just keeps feeding blank labels slowly through the machine. The machine sees the labels though because the blue light isn't blinking like it does when there is actually no labels.
    Date published: 2022-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This printer has been a nightmare for our shop. I feel like I've wasted so much time with Dymo 4XL issues that I don't want to waste much time with this review. So here are the bullet points. 1. Installation is a nightmare, which sucks because I've had to reinstall 4 times since owning it. 2. We have about a 60% run rate. In other words, 60% of the time, we ship all day no issue. The other 40% of the time, we have to delay operations to get Dymo working again. 3. We don't use this for multiple projects. Just shopify postage. But what's funny about that is the dymo will spit out 5 extra sheets sometimes, 2 extra sometimes, etc. Thank goodness it's no extra most of the time. 4. Reloading Dymo labels. Deer God, drink whiskey first. It's the simplest process ever to never work. The customer Service team thinks it's because of using non-DYMO labels which is not the case because we only use DYMO labels. Friends, don't buy it. Look at the reviews. Even if you're like me and don't trust reviews. Trust that this thing will do nothing but stress you out. Farewell DYMO!
    Date published: 2022-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the high price Had my label 4XL for only 2 years and has always given me issues, paper jams, never balanced. I use exactly paper from dymo and still same issue. Now always getting error, doesn't detect paper, and prints out like 10 labels even though just printing 1.
    Date published: 2022-09-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from biggest waste of money time and energy this thing is a piece of poo. it cannot tell when it has paper, it errors 80% of the time, if it prints to labels in a row i consider myself lucky. I would recommend never buying a dymo product if you enjoy your sanity
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermal Printer I use this printer for my shipping needs it has never failed me when I read some of the negative reviews I chalk it up to user error not reading installation guide. I have had this exact printer for 4 years now.
    Date published: 2022-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't even let me register it Won't even let me register it, the desktop software is no where to be seen on my latest updated MacOS Monterey 12.4, and there's no software even for that. Can't even test out the printer if I wanted to.
    Date published: 2022-06-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed… At first I loved it! It was perfect! But I bought It July of last year and it hasn’t worked all year for me. I barely used it. It just stopped working one day and I’ve done everything I could do.
    Date published: 2021-11-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paid $211 for a USED JAMMED 4XL & No Apple Driver Where is the Apple OS DRIVER? Also, why did you sell me a used and jammed up printer at full price? Also why are your printers unable to fully CLOSE? They are flimsy and do not snap shut.
    Date published: 2021-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No compatible drivers for my Apple Devices All my devices are Apple devices and no compatible driver exists so it is a total waste of money. I can't even use it. Who makes anything that is not compatible with Apple devices? It's silly!
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only buy if you hate yourself and your team Painful driver - will often print the wrong size and skip sheets. Cost per label is more than color laser. Defeats the purpose of a thermal printer. Proprietary labels. Hate hate hate.
    Date published: 2022-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible printer bought this three months ago. simply does not work. tried feeding in paper. power light just blinks. also, tried using the software and it does not integrate with corel or any other.
    Date published: 2022-07-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blank labels I have used this printer for several years and am happy, but suddenly the labels are just blank. Everything else looks fine. Is it possible the thermal element has died?
    Date published: 2021-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Far No Good I cannot load my shipping labels sent to my by shipstation/paypal shipping, this unit will not take pdf files, but surprisingly, their manual is in PDF format
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Frustrating I cannot figure out how to connect it to my computer. I called support and they were not helpful at all either. I wish i never bought this.
    Date published: 2021-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wont work on google chrome i have tried to figure a way to get the printer to work on my hp that runs on google crome, but i guess thats not a option.
    Date published: 2021-11-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I have set up tons of printers and i have never witnessed anything more unnecessarily complicated as this thing.
    Date published: 2022-01-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't work with iOS BigSur is not compatible with current iOS we have 3 of these an new Mac book pro and they don't work with them!
    Date published: 2021-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible i purchased it over 2 months ago and it does NOTHING BUT FRUSTRATE MY LIFE ON A DAILY BASIS
    Date published: 2022-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Printer So So Printer often prints several blank pages with the shipping label. Weird!
    Date published: 2022-06-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review I constantly have issues with my printer. It works 25% of the time
    Date published: 2022-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible the most problematic printer ever. stay away from this product
    Date published: 2022-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Complete Dumpster Fire Before I continue, I just want to mention that I have actually paid for, tried, and failed to use this product as intended because the product is faulty and built with a proprietary label system in mind. The one star rating is NOT arbitrary - it is meant to reduce the overall score as much as possible, because NOBODY should be buying this product. First of all, as other reviewers have noted, Windows will NOT recognize this device when simply plugged in - uPnP doesn't seem to be supported with this device, and the only hope you ever have of using it is to install the software first, which you then immediately need to update because the fine folks at Dymo are too lazy to just make an updated installer. Secondly, once you have connected the printer to the system after already having installed and reinstalled the software, you are going to find out very quickly that you CANNOT actually use regular labels in this product, because Dymo has designed it in such a way to only accept labels that they, themselves, are more than happy to sell to you at an exorbitant rate. Third, the machine feeds about 5-10 labels at a time if you DO try to use normal labels, wasting your supply and costing you money before you've ever printed a thing. And lastly, my printer couldn't even handle a simple Windows test page. Dymo, if you're readying this, I'm not angry and I don't need you to respond telling me how bad you feel that I had a bad experience. In fact, don't do that for ANY other review going forward. What you NEED to do is get back to the drawing board and make a printer that is SUPERIOR to your competitors, so that people will WANT to buy it. Trying to force people to use your proprietary system and making an inferior product will result in more reviews like this, which will result in people not buying your products. Take ownership of this widespread problem, and fix it.
    Date published: 2022-10-21
    • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_95492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product