NEW
Out of Stock
3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Label Printer is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 298.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 550 Label Printer

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Label Printer is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 298.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Label printing jobs come fast, accurate, and hassle-free with the DYMO LabelWriter 550 label printer. With its unique Automatic Label Recognition, you always know which labels (by size, type, and color) are loaded into the label maker at a glance. You’ll also know how many labels are remaining, so you'll never run out mid-job. The direct thermal printer replaces the need to buy costly ink or toner, while the portable size helps it fit into any modern workspace with ease. It's up to 20% faster than the LabelWriter 450*. And with the ability to print precise quantities, you'll never need to wrestle with sheet labels again! *Speed based on USB Connected, 4-line address label
Features
  • AUTOMATIC LABEL RECOGNITION: Label printer lets you see the size, type, and number of remaining labels at a glance
  • ELIMINATE WASTE AND HASSLE OF SHEET LABELS: Print precise label quantities with ease
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct thermal label printer, no expensive ink or toner required
  • PRINT FAST: Up to 20% faster than the LabelWriter 450 — prints up to 62* labels per minute*
  • ONLY WORKS WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: Uses only high-quality, BPA-free DYMO Authentic LabelWriter labels; paper labels are made from FSC® certified material
  • FREE DYMO CONNECT FOR DESKTOP SOFTWARE: Create and customize 60+ label types through USB connectivity
Specifications
  • Item # 2112552
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows 8.1 (or later) and Mac 10.14 (or later)
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter labels manufactured after April 2020.
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero rating, can't get the software to work at all Bought the Dymo 550 November 12, 2021, and so far, have not been successful in getting the software to work. Have downloaded it at least 8 times and a message reads, "there is a problem with the software and the program will be closed." Then it goes to download the program again. I wouldn't give this a single star rating; it is a zero.
    Date published: 2021-12-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended Totally not recommended Can only use their original label, pretending an ease of use but it only narrows your options. Close source spirit, still don't know why my boss chose to buy this ---Profanity---. Go figure what label works with this exact printer, the website is a an amazing maze to a simple question. Avoid at all cost.
    Date published: 2023-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful device Hello I received the dymo label printer complimentary from Influenster and this thing is so helpful I have a daughter that is in kindergarten and she goes to a private school the school demands all kids take a water bottle to school and thanks to this label printer I was able to print out labels with my daughters name to put on her water bottles and to put on her backpack and on her jackets because children that young tend to loose their belongings at school this label printer has definitely made things easier for us
    Date published: 2024-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3rd Party Label Incompatible I've been using Dymo for a long time now. The 450 was a great machine. When I grabbed a 550 I didn't even think to check if it would work with existing, 3rd party labels I use. Why would I? So turns out that the 550 is not compatible with any other manufacturer's labels. Which means I will have to move away form Dymo.
    Date published: 2024-01-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DYMO is going down hill fast I don't understand how technology make things worse, DYMO used to be a great product, now the machine is telling me my labels are low , the labels aren't compatible when I'm using DYMO labels. Why can't I just plug in and print and not have to go through all these checks and balances to make sure DYMO owns you.
    Date published: 2021-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The Dymo LabelWriter 550 is such a delight to use. It allows you to do precise quantities and tells you how many labels, size and type before it runs out with the Automatic Label Recognition component. It's works so much faster and delivers quality labels without the hassle of using ink. It sits well on a desk or small area and becomes a very useful tool for pretty much any label need such as pricetags, nametags, mailing and shipping etc. I really enjoy this product and it makes label making jobs so much easier.
    Date published: 2022-04-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from pain !!!!! I bought this version because it was less expensive and figured it would be similar to the 450. Right off the bat it would print on the demo address labels (the few it came with) and was great. Then I tried to change labels. Im going on day 4 trying everything to get this thing to recognize the DYMO labels I had to special buy for it to recognize. It STILL WILL NOT LET ME PRINT !!!!!!!! Do not buy this version, go for the 450. I am debating sending it back if I cannot get it to read these labels !! NOT HAPPY !!!
    Date published: 2021-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use reasonably priced labels CANNOT be used with aftermarket labels that are reasonably priced. IF you buy this labeler, you will have to purchase DYMO branded labels at literally 5X what every other labels cost ($25 per roll vs $5 per roll) in order to use it as they now detect the label brands. Just be aware.
    Date published: 2024-02-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DYMO 550 is absolutely terrible My DYMO Duel Printer suddenly stopped working. I tried everything and finally purchased a DYMO 550. None of my DYMO labels would work. I found out that I had to purchase new labels with an approved code on the back side. The software is impossible to use and the user explanations are useless. The older product and software were very user friendly and useful this new product is absolutely terrible. Also the new product will not sync with the Apple Contacts file. I feel that I have been cheated.
    Date published: 2022-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE! I am disappointed with Dymo brand, I've used the 450 printers for Labeling "cryotags" but now that I purchased the 550 printers, not only does not recognize the cryotags, also the company does not sell Labels for ultra-low temperature.
    Date published: 2024-01-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incredibly slow - get coffee to print each label The 550 is incredibly slow to print on Mac OS. Apparently, from what I have researched, it goes out to a Dymo server to validate the brand of the label FOR EVERY LABEL. And, the Dymo server, being bombarded by every printer for every label is slow to respond. p.s. I am on a Mac Studio (fast) and a 1 GB fibre line for Internet (fast). If the network access per label is true, it represents the pinnacle of bad programming, bad product management and a bad company for not addressing this for years.
    Date published: 2023-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek basic labelmaker with some useful upgrades I'm a big fan of the LabelWriter series--we use these printers daily and they are extremely robust and easy to use. This is an upgrade from our previous 450 model. It is essentially the same with easy to use hardware and software but with a few nice additions. It can automatically detect the size and type of labels that are loaded. Most useful--it tells you how many are remaining! This is a great feature! Everything else is the same as in previous models--speedy printing and quick installation.
    Date published: 2022-04-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this one because they no longer sell the 450. Biggest mistake. You are held hostage by a chip. You can only use their labels which are very expensive. You can not use compatible labels from Amazon. Very disappointed
    Date published: 2023-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This Label writer 550 is a really nice label writer! It is easy to set up and easy to put in labels. I am not tech savvy and I was able to figure it out in a few minutes. Labels are a little bit pricey but you also do not buy ink so that is a win! It uses heat instead of ink! You can print address labels and around the house labels with this machine. I work in my office from home and this makes it so easy! Setting up the program on the computer only takes about 2-3 minutes. 10/10 recommend!
    Date published: 2024-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature This handy little label writer is great. It makes 62 labels in one minute. I’ve recently have started a small decal business and these will work perfect for my business. I is easy to set up and it hooks up to my computer.
    Date published: 2022-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient This is so convenient. As a small business owner, we are just starting to do more mailings and this was so helpful. It is easy to use. Easy setup. Simplicity at its finest. This prints up to 62-?3”/ a minute (for four lines) and wow!! When sending out 100s of mailers it’s super convenient. It automatically recognizes and displays the label size and type WHILE DISPLAYING WHATS LEFT!! This is awesome. No need for ink or toner! Accounts and mailers have never been so easy!!
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from programming, recognition, and connection fail miserably and do not communicate even though installed as directed.
    Date published: 2023-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Richtige Enttäuschung Wer sowas baut, gehört normalerweise eingesperrt! Ich wollte den Labelwriter 450 Turbo ersetzen und habe mich für den 550 entschieden da es den 450 Turbo nicht mehr gibt. Treiber gibt es nicht zum Download, sondern es muss ein Dymo Connect Programm installiert werden. Der Drucker nimmt nur originale Etiketten. ich habe nun wieder alte Labelwriter 450 gekauft und hoffe dass es die noch länger gibt, ansonsten werden ich auf einen anderen Hersteller umsteigen.
    Date published: 2021-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Automatically prints labels With the LabelWrite 550 is its speed and ease of use. With the ability to print up to 71 labels per minute, you can tackle all those labeling tasks with efficiency and precision which like me had saved me valuable time in my day to day operations. This LabelWriter can print all your address labels, shipping labels, file folder labels or even bar code labels this printer will handle them all with ease. How’s that for convenience all wrapped into one little machine.
    Date published: 2024-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it!! This labelwriter is what I've been needing and didn't know it. First things first. You have to download the software on your computer or laptop BEFORE connecting the printer to it. It took a little while to download. This printer does not need ink. How? I do not know, but I love it. I printed my labels for my meal prep and labeled some other containers for storage and I'm in love. I would definitely continue to use and purchase some more labels to print out.
    Date published: 2022-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower your Label prices Won’t allow any other labels but DYMO’s super high priced labels.
    Date published: 2023-03-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from You should know better... To bad, this 'force' to use your labels. This one gets returned. To top it off I cannot even seem to find labels specific to the 550 turbo. So, either you haven't updated your site/product info to represent what works on what, or you simply need to justify keeping "Vernie" onboard to support all of the hatred that is coming with his standard response. Also, nice survey that only shapes responses. You don't show the "cons" that should really be posted.
    Date published: 2022-01-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this printer Although they look almost identical, the 550-series is absolutely nothing like the 450-series that came before it. The 550 works differently in almost every aspect and as easy as it was to integrate the 450 with your application, integrating the 550 was like extracting a wisdom tooth : a painful process. On top of that, the 550 has been sabotaged to only accept Dymo's own -and very expensive- consumables. I strongly advise against buying this printer.
    Date published: 2022-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use labeling solution I received this label maker from Influenster and Dymo for an honest review of the product. After opening the box and reading the easy-to-follow instructions on how to download the latest software and driver onto my computer, it was time to create some labels! I found that the kit included the proper USB cable, power supply, the printing unit and a starter roll of roughly 125 labels. The manual showed me clearly and easily how to set it up. You just have to remember to plug in and power up the unit only AFTER you’ve installed the software. Once you’ve reached these steps, it’s very straightforward to create your own appealing labels. This can go far beyond just making mailing labels, you can pretty much design and create any layout you desire to label pretty much anything. I was happy with the results, and I’m sure you will be too!
    Date published: 2024-02-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, so BAD Tomorrow is day 4 trying to get the DARN thing to work. I put in brand new toll of file labels, and several things happen. The "on" light blinks steadily. When the tape loads, it pulls right, wrinkling the tape. I followed instructional pictures inside the machine, still will not work The software says that the spool is empty Despite following instructions from CS person, I cannot get a textbox beyond the ABC text box to make any custom text
    Date published: 2021-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great The Dymo LabelWriter  is such an amazing product.  I love well it prints and the quality is really amazing.  Using the Dymo  LabelWriter it print super fast which is great and so many features on the LabelWriter to get the job done.  Nonetheless,  I like  how I can take this Dymo LabelWriter wherever I go which is great. Overall,  I would definitely recommend to anyone whose looking for a really nice product,  it's very sturdy and I so love it.
    Date published: 2022-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up, great performance! I got this for one project but have found a million other uses for it! We are using it for address labels,pricing,labeling, tagging and all the labels are clear, smudge free and stick on well. The software setup was easy for a non techie like me, and the label design and printing process Is straightforward. The label maker itself has a small footprint and the labels are easy to load. This has helped our efficiency and productivity greatly!
    Date published: 2022-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Function limitations and unprecedented failures I purchased this label printer with the expectation that it would function faster and better than the 400 and 450. It did. But boy was I in for a branded culture shock. First and foremost the NFC limitations require users buy only branded Dymo paper with the NCF for that paper size (it can log print jobs as well, a huge security and GDPR violation). That aside, this NFC function breaks nearly every job on the print spool cutoff (tear-point), meaning I lose 2-3 labels per single print because it will reprint the "bad" label and not size to the correct tear-point. I'm immediately returning for both faulty product and consumer dissatisfaction. Branded labels aside, the only nice feature about this is networking capability - which is honestly pointless because of the NFC and the tear-point problems. But Dymo seems to want to lockdown their worth by isolating its customers the same way other *unnamed phone brands* limit user-reparability and customizations. This is going to bleed customers over to the hundreds of other device and paper producers who don't have these problems. Functionality limitations do not breed quality and do not make happy customers. I will forever henceforth advise anyone who asks me that this printer and the general direction of NFC in this capacity is not worth the troubles they come with; costs aside. Godspeed Dymo. You had a good run.
    Date published: 2023-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Small enough to be pratical. Very easy to use, easy to setup and easy printing. A lot of functions. Very fast label printing. I needed to generate a lot of mailing labels. I also needed to use various label sizes. Changing label size is easy and fast. The printing speed is fantastic. Just received it and put several full rolls through it. Never a hiccup. I use it almost every day. No issues at all. It set up quickly and runs like a top. I
    Date published: 2022-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid Change I give no stars, honestly. Stupid idea of requiring BRAND microchipped labels unless you offer more options. I recognize the fact that this printer was supposed to be only compatible with authentic Dymo labels and while I will begrudgingly concede to that stupid move to keep people buying brand labels, I have also found that there are not as many options of label kinds or the ability to get custom labels. I have boxes of color DYMO BRAND labels and older Dymo labels that have been rendered useless. The company logo and color labels used for identifying products are specifically a problem. Whoever thought this was a good idea is an idiot. It's not entirely that we refuse to buy authentic Dymo labels (though we may do it with an eyeroll), it is that we can't use CUSTOM labels. I also cannot seem to find more than a couple of sizes available. Stupid.
    Date published: 2023-12-08
    • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product