NEW
Out of Stock
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Print super-fast, super-efficient labels for your professional mailing, filing, visitor management, or other labeling needs with the DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo label printer. With its unique Automatic Label Recognition, you always know which labels (by size, type, and color) are loaded into the label maker at a glance. You’ll also know how many are remaining, so you'll never run out mid-job. The direct thermal printer replaces the need to buy costly ink or toner, while its optional LAN network connectivity allows multiple users to access the machine. Plus, this high-speed label printer prints up to 45% faster than the LabelWriter 550 model, printing up to 90 labels per minute.* *Speed based on 4-line address label via USB connection
Features
  • AUTOMATIC LABEL RECOGNITION: Label printer lets you see the size, type, and number of remaining labels at a glance
  • HIGH-SPEED PRINTING: Up to 45% faster than the LabelWriter 550 model — prints up to 90 labels per minute*
  • LAN NETWORK CONNECTIVITY: Connect to a network for multiple user access
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct thermal label printer, no expensive ink or toner required
  • ONLY WORKS WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: Uses only high-quality, BPA-free DYMO Authentic LabelWriter labels; paper labels are made from FSC® certified material
  • FREE DYMO CONNECT FOR DESKTOP SOFTWARE: Create and customize 60+ label types through USB or LAN network connectivity
Specifications
  • Item # 2112553
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows 8.1 (or later) and Mac 10.14 (or later)
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter labels manufactured after April 2020.
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Proprietary labels bad Dymo was king of the label world with the 450 Turbos, but not only did they take extra steps to make the 550 only work with Dymo-brand labels, they don't even work with older Dymo labels. The 550 branding identifies that it only works with Dymo labels but does not mention that they must be labels distributed after a certain date. Dymo has responded to similar complaints to mention a "label exchange program", but this puts burden on the customers, all so Dymo could make a cash grab against third-party labels.
    Date published: 2021-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great label printers with a hidden cost I'm using 3 of the wireless 450 Turbo models, and even though it is a huge pain to keep the wireless models working, we have figured how to make them work very effectively and have printed 10s of 1000s of labels over the last 5 years. We love our Dymo labelwriters. But it is looking like I'm going to have to order some new ones soon, and I am so disappointed that they require proprietary labels now. This will increase my cost per roll from $1-2 to $30. I really hope Dymo comes to their senses on the price of the labels. I'm not going to continue using Dymo for my business if the price is this much greater.
    Date published: 2023-03-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upgraded from 450 to 550 Our office recently needed to add an additional label printer. We have had no issues with our 450's or our 5xl. So I thought why not go with the 550. Well lesson learned even though I did my research no were did it say that I would need to use the Dymo 550 as an Admin to use it in Word. Well that would be an issue since not everyone is an Admin. I did contact Customer Service and they told me they had no fix so I basically at this point have a paper weight. Yes I do have the latest software downloaded on all laptops that use the Dymo labels and they are all using Windows 11. And no I did not modify the download. If someone would like to help that would be wonderful since no one else has reached out and I have not located any additional assistance searching the googles.
    Date published: 2022-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor business decision restricting label type Poor business decision for Demo restricting the new DYMO 550 to only use OEM labels. The OEM labels don't meet certain customer requirements, so custom labels are needed, and you have now just blown up your use case. We will need to move to another vendor when we already use 1,000 of these printers world wide in our operations. Recommend a fix, as you can see all your reviews are blowing up.
    Date published: 2021-12-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn' Work with older Genuine Dymo Labels,USELESS I bought a 2nd Dymo label maker for our office (our older model is a 450) as soon as installed our genuine Dymo address labels the label maker refuses to print, apparently Dymo got greedy and on the 550 installed a NFC chip reader that prevents you from using older genuine Dymo labels. After wasting 2 hours trying to figure out why I couldn't use our brand new 550 label maker we ended up hooking back up our old reliable 450 label maker and went back to being able to make labels. USELESS JUNK DO NOT BUY!!!!!
    Date published: 2021-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 550 is Product Line Killer Just bought and returning as useless. We have over 100 Dymo 450turbo in the field most are networked and using 8.7.4 windows software extensively printing from Word on over 250 systems, 10 offices and significant remote users. 550 has no apparent compatibility with a highly developed system of labeling. Great way to kill a product.
    Date published: 2021-12-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Idea We have had 100's if the dymo 45 labelwriters, We ordered a 550 because it is the newer model and the printer is incompatible with our proprietary business stickers. We need a special sticker that does not fade and those stickers worked great with the labelwriter 450. Dymo has created the 550 model to require dymo stickers only. This is a horrible business decision.
    Date published: 2021-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use with existing DYMO labels - TERRIBLE! My old DYMO died, so I bought a new 550 Turbo... I have existing rolls of authentic DYMO labels which I now cannot use in this device! RIDICULOUS! I will be returning this and not recommending this product to anyone! DYMO, what were you thinking? I mean seriously?! With "supply chain" issues everywhere and inflation through the roof, I now have to buy new labels.. I don't think so! Poor release planning on your part.
    Date published: 2022-10-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good machine, Prints when it feels like printing I brought the 550 machine but found I am forever reinstalling the printer when I really need labels printed. I'm so over this machine. I have only had it a few months since April 2022 now its August and its been sitting there like a sore thumb with half the labels inside, I have to keep taking the labels out and rolling them back because when it prints for some reason it skips 1 or up to 3 labels note: this only happens once I am past half way through the labels. But when it was going fantastically it was a breeze to print until I got 3/4 down I got an error that I was low in labels but I had more then 20 labels left, now it just refuses to print, its a waste of time I have put into my business, I had gone out and purchased a new roll of labels and that was fine until it got 3/4 down I got the error again - I'm so upset at this machine its disappointing. A Waste of Money to be honest and I wouldn't recommend this to any small business or home owner.
    Date published: 2022-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent thermal label printer This dymo label writer 550 turbo is a awesome necessity if you have an online store or do any kind of shipping it's great for printing out barcodes and shipping labels and there's no need for ink cartridges because it is a thermal printer the labels come out crisp and clear and there's all kinds of different labels that this machine will print with it's also good for receipts if you put in a solid paper roll it's very easy to use it prints super fast and comes with automatic label recognition so it always knows the size ,type number of labels that need to be printed. My overall rating for this would be a five star all the way!
    Date published: 2024-01-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t even recognize Dymo labels Just bought this today get home and set it up only to find out that it won’t print on the Dymo labels I bought.. not sure what to even do with it at this point feels like I flushed $130 down the toilet. Do yourself a favor and find a 450 so you don’t have this issue. I really wish I had taken the advice of all the reviews I had read
    Date published: 2022-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I absolutely love this LabelWriter! I find it so much easier to print out labels for my Scent Mail newsletter with my business! The setup process for the machine was easy, the installation of the labels was easy and working with pictures, typing in your own information or working in the software itself is simple and easy. I do wish there was more information on what size labels would fit in the machine because I only have the smaller labels that came with it, but would love to get larger if that is an option. I just don't know what size fits. Even having a version with colored option would be awesome for those that print a lot of labels for their business.
    Date published: 2022-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly user friendly I was pumped to get the Labelwriter 550 turbo mostly because I hate my handwriting and it will make addressing Christmas & birthday cards faster and easier. Annoyingly there isn't an app you can use with this so I had to set it up on my husband's computer and that just isn't convenient. It did print my label VERY fast which was pretty cool. Sadly I read that it has special software making it so you can only use the very expensive DYMO brand labels when you run out of the small amount included in the box. That along with the initial purchase price and lack of app connectivity makes this a easy pass for me. Do your research and find a better product. Dymo please do better.
    Date published: 2024-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Label Maker! This label maker is so cool with so many features.. Its unique Automatic Label Recognition tells you which labels (by size, type, and color) are in your machine and how many are left, you will never run out of labels without notice! It also has direct thermal printing,so you won’t have to worry about buying more ink or toner, and its optional LAN network connectivity allows multiple users to access the machine. Pretty awesome,right? This does only work with Dymo labels though.. I would recommend this label maker to friends and family and anyone just looking to organize things. This label maker is the way go~
    Date published: 2022-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Great But Not For Small Business Owners I would give this product 2.5 stars if I could. I didn't have the printer very long but so I can't say how it will perform from long term use. It was easy to setup and detect on multiple computers on the same network which was my main reason for purchasing this specific product. I didn't experience any jams or problems when I was using the product. HOWEVER....Dymo has designed this product to work with Dymo labels ONLY. This is truly disappointing to consumers especially small business owners. The price of Dymo labels are 5x's the cost of third party labels which my business has used for years on Dymo printers with no problems. This would cost my business an extra $500 annually. For small businesses that's too much to ignore. Also the printer will only install from Dymo Connect and not from the printers and device menu on Windows which means you have to have that software not matter what. Not really a major deal; however, I prefer the older version of Dymo software because it is more simplified and easier to use but this product will not work with that software. Overall if you can afford the labels and get use to the new software which takes time to understand ( have considerable patience if your use to the older software) then this would be idea for a networking label printer via ethernet. I would not recommend for small businesses or small business owners because of the cost of supplies.
    Date published: 2021-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but powerful and lots of potential Compact for practicality, user-friendly with effortless setup and seamless printing. Boasting a multitude of functions, it excels in rapid label printing, accommodating diverse needs from barcodes and QR codes to basic bottle labels. Effortlessly craft custom designs and QR codes. Swiftly adjust label sizes, with the printer promptly recognizing changes. Ideal for various applications, I recently ordered different-sized labels for my gym, experiencing exceptional printing speed without a single hiccup. The setup is speedy, complemented by an intuitive interface, making it a hassle-free addition to my workflow.
    Date published: 2024-01-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Older DYMO labels will not work - JUNK! I purchased this printer just for printing a specific label of which I have a box full of authentic DYMO labels. Of course, there's no way to force it to print on a label that it does not recognize! This is not a "feature"... It is a problem! I have a box full of authentic DYMO labels that I cannot use on this printer!
    Date published: 2022-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The label writer is a game-changer for organization enthusiasts! Its sleek design and user-friendly interface make labeling a breeze. Whether you're tidying up your home office or organizing a plethora of storage boxes, this gadget delivers crisp, professional labels in seconds. The customization options are a standout feature, allowing you to personalize labels to suit your needs. The compact size and efficient functionality make it a must-have for anyone looking to bring order to their chaos. Say goodbye to messy handwriting on labels – the label writer is here to elevate your organizational game!"
    Date published: 2024-01-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating!!! The label recognition feature is terrible. I bought Dymo labels with the printer but its constantly telling me unknown paper recognized. I have to power off several times before it recognizes the labels. Once that happens, it works great.
    Date published: 2021-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Influenster sent me this for free for my honest review. This label maker is so easy to use and to set up. I love how fast it was to print things. I can’t wait to be able to use it more frequently when I start up an online shop!
    Date published: 2024-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to connect and very fast We upgraded from our old Dymo label to this new Dymo LabelWriter 550 Turbo and so far we have been very happy with it. Not only is it much faster than the old one but network connection makes our lives much easier since multiple users can now have access to the label printer. Setting up was very easy thanks to the Dymo software and we were able to start printing in no time. People are complaining that this new Printer will not accept non Dymo labels but that was not an issue for us since we have always been using Dymo labels. All in all, we are all very pleased with our new Dymo label printer, it is a huge upgrade from our old one and it has been saving us a lot of time and for that, it gets a 5 stars rating from us.
    Date published: 2022-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WTHeck Dymo My government agency uses 450s heavily but they are not available any longer. Purchased 550 Turbos after years of having 400s, 450s, Turbos and even Twin Turbos. These 550s are a nightmare, very few labels to choose from then purchase and then they do not work!
    Date published: 2022-05-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from careful you have to use genuine dymo lables now we only use dymo due to shopify/stocky software only supporting the dymo printers - but as we now have to use dymo branded labels we have now implemented a completely new warehouse management system so we can get away from these cheap printers and their efforts to force us to use their genuine label stock - we will be throwing this product in the bin.
    Date published: 2023-11-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry the product not meet my expectation I Just buy it and return it the printer because of your new type of lables that require the machine i hope you could hold back your costumers because yo lost and other one this was my third printer that i want to buy Dymo but i just return it, i dont recomend to buy this printer for now. Good luck . I hope your sales go up with your new policies
    Date published: 2023-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Went to purchase 5 of these, went for 450 instead We went to purchase 5 of these new Dymo printers, but ended up going with older 450's due to the Dymo Genuine label feature. We have custom made labels that are a special size and color for our use. This printer is configured to only allow Dymo branded labels. Huge fail on Dymo.
    Date published: 2021-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps me stay organized ! I am so glad I decided to try this Labelwriter label printer. It is so easy to use and works great. It operates very smoothly and quietly and doesn't take up a lot of space so it's easy to store when needed. I am so much more organized since I began using it I can absolutely see myself getting a second one for using at work, it can print up to 90 labels per minute! I would highly recommend checking it out. Whether you are a college student, a parent, a business owner or just someone with a lot of stuff- this is something you will find yourself using again and again.
    Date published: 2022-04-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Dymo! I've been using the new Dymo for about two months and I hate it. It will not connect to my computer wirelessly, so I have to move my computer close enough to the printer to use a cord. In addition to that annoyance, the print quality is not as good as the old Dymo 450.
    Date published: 2021-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer works on network and need dymo labels I purchased this 550 after using the 450 for years. You cannot use the 550 on a network so you have to purchase one to be at every computer. You also have to purchase labels straight from dymo, putting small label making companies lose business. Shame on dymo.
    Date published: 2022-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lable writer This products software was easy to install on my MacBook. There are only a few pieces which made setting up quick and easy. It’s nice this product doesn’t use ink to print since ink can be expensive. The speed is good and so far very reliable. This series is only compatible with DYMO labels manufactured after April 2020 the only negative if you were looking to use different labels you can only use the specific ones made for this machine. I wish there was an app instead of having cords and hooked up my laptop, but it’s still nice and convenient to print labels.
    Date published: 2024-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Label Writer This Label Writer 550 Turbo is great for printing small and large labels. It is very durable and stylish. It does take a bit of work to get the label writer up and running. After that, it's been easy to print on, once you get the hang of it. I really like this product. Glad I was able to get this label writer. It is a great product to have on hand. Great time saver vs having to fully write out your name and address on outgoing mail. I would definitely recommend this label writer to anyone looking for a new label writer
    Date published: 2022-04-06
    • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_220
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product