NEW
Out of Stock
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo Label Printer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_dymo
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Print super-fast, super-efficient labels for your professional mailing, filing, visitor management, or other labeling needs with the DYMO LabelWriter 550 Turbo label printer. With its unique Automatic Label Recognition, you always know which labels (by size, type, and color) are loaded into the label maker at a glance. You’ll also know how many are remaining, so you'll never run out mid-job. The direct thermal printer replaces the need to buy costly ink or toner, while its optional LAN network connectivity allows multiple users to access the machine. Plus, this high-speed label printer prints up to 45% faster than the LabelWriter 550 model, printing up to 90 labels per minute.* *Speed based on 4-line address label via USB connection
Features
  • AUTOMATIC LABEL RECOGNITION: Label printer lets you see the size, type, and number of remaining labels at a glance
  • HIGH-SPEED PRINTING: Up to 45% faster than the LabelWriter 550 model — prints up to 90 labels per minute*
  • LAN NETWORK CONNECTIVITY: Connect to a network for multiple user access
  • NEVER BUY INK AGAIN: Direct thermal label printer, no expensive ink or toner required
  • ONLY WORKS WITH AUTHENTIC DYMO LABELS: Uses only high-quality, BPA-free DYMO Authentic LabelWriter labels; paper labels are made from FSC® certified material
  • FREE DYMO CONNECT FOR DESKTOP SOFTWARE: Create and customize 60+ label types through USB or LAN network connectivity
Specifications
  • Item # 2112553
  • Dimensions:  8 ½" x 5 ⅓" x 7 ⅜"
  • Color: Black
  • Software Compatibility: Compatible with DYMO Connect for Desktop with Windows 8.1 (or later) and Mac 10.14 (or later)
  • Label Compatibility: LabelWriter
Best For
  • Mailing and Shipping
    Mailing and Shipping

    Create shipping and mailing labels.

  • Asset Tracking
    Asset Tracking

    Barcode labels help track inventory and assets.

  • Nametag
    Nametag

    Create nametags in seconds.

  • Specialty
    Specialty

    Multi-use labels provide product information and organizational solutions.

  • Pricetag
    Pricetag

    Pricetags provide up-to-date product information.

  • Recommended Use
    • Mailing and Shipping
    • Food Service
    • Retail
    • Visitor Management
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Idea We have had 100's if the dymo 45 labelwriters, We ordered a 550 because it is the newer model and the printer is incompatible with our proprietary business stickers. We need a special sticker that does not fade and those stickers worked great with the labelwriter 450. Dymo has created the 550 model to require dymo stickers only. This is a horrible business decision.
    Date published: 2021-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn' Work with older Genuine Dymo Labels,USELESS I bought a 2nd Dymo label maker for our office (our older model is a 450) as soon as installed our genuine Dymo address labels the label maker refuses to print, apparently Dymo got greedy and on the 550 installed a NFC chip reader that prevents you from using older genuine Dymo labels. After wasting 2 hours trying to figure out why I couldn't use our brand new 550 label maker we ended up hooking back up our old reliable 450 label maker and went back to being able to make labels. USELESS JUNK DO NOT BUY!!!!!
    Date published: 2021-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing. Do not buy we have used 450 for many years. now we have begun the switch to the 550 as the 450's are no longer available. One slight problem is they do not work with labels not supplied by Dymo. We use several sizes and colors. Dymo has a limited selection o labels, all of which are white. Dumbest thing I ever heard off. I will be switching all models to another manufacturer. solves the problem. Frustrating none of their sales literature highlights this fact. Read reviews on their website. love their canned response.... Don't think they will be around much longer with this business model
    Date published: 2022-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I absolutely love this LabelWriter! I find it so much easier to print out labels for my Scent Mail newsletter with my business! The setup process for the machine was easy, the installation of the labels was easy and working with pictures, typing in your own information or working in the software itself is simple and easy. I do wish there was more information on what size labels would fit in the machine because I only have the smaller labels that came with it, but would love to get larger if that is an option. I just don't know what size fits. Even having a version with colored option would be awesome for those that print a lot of labels for their business.
    Date published: 2022-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Label Maker! This label maker is so cool with so many features.. Its unique Automatic Label Recognition tells you which labels (by size, type, and color) are in your machine and how many are left, you will never run out of labels without notice! It also has direct thermal printing,so you won’t have to worry about buying more ink or toner, and its optional LAN network connectivity allows multiple users to access the machine. Pretty awesome,right? This does only work with Dymo labels though.. I would recommend this label maker to friends and family and anyone just looking to organize things. This label maker is the way go~
    Date published: 2022-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to connect and very fast We upgraded from our old Dymo label to this new Dymo LabelWriter 550 Turbo and so far we have been very happy with it. Not only is it much faster than the old one but network connection makes our lives much easier since multiple users can now have access to the label printer. Setting up was very easy thanks to the Dymo software and we were able to start printing in no time. People are complaining that this new Printer will not accept non Dymo labels but that was not an issue for us since we have always been using Dymo labels. All in all, we are all very pleased with our new Dymo label printer, it is a huge upgrade from our old one and it has been saving us a lot of time and for that, it gets a 5 stars rating from us.
    Date published: 2022-03-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Great But Not For Small Business Owners I would give this product 2.5 stars if I could. I didn't have the printer very long but so I can't say how it will perform from long term use. It was easy to setup and detect on multiple computers on the same network which was my main reason for purchasing this specific product. I didn't experience any jams or problems when I was using the product. HOWEVER....Dymo has designed this product to work with Dymo labels ONLY. This is truly disappointing to consumers especially small business owners. The price of Dymo labels are 5x's the cost of third party labels which my business has used for years on Dymo printers with no problems. This would cost my business an extra $500 annually. For small businesses that's too much to ignore. Also the printer will only install from Dymo Connect and not from the printers and device menu on Windows which means you have to have that software not matter what. Not really a major deal; however, I prefer the older version of Dymo software because it is more simplified and easier to use but this product will not work with that software. Overall if you can afford the labels and get use to the new software which takes time to understand ( have considerable patience if your use to the older software) then this would be idea for a networking label printer via ethernet. I would not recommend for small businesses or small business owners because of the cost of supplies.
    Date published: 2021-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upgraded from 450 to 550 Our office recently needed to add an additional label printer. We have had no issues with our 450's or our 5xl. So I thought why not go with the 550. Well lesson learned even though I did my research no were did it say that I would need to use the Dymo 550 as an Admin to use it in Word. Well that would be an issue since not everyone is an Admin. I did contact Customer Service and they told me they had no fix so I basically at this point have a paper weight. Yes I do have the latest software downloaded on all laptops that use the Dymo labels and they are all using Windows 11. And no I did not modify the download. If someone would like to help that would be wonderful since no one else has reached out and I have not located any additional assistance searching the googles.
    Date published: 2022-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good machine, Prints when it feels like printing I brought the 550 machine but found I am forever reinstalling the printer when I really need labels printed. I'm so over this machine. I have only had it a few months since April 2022 now its August and its been sitting there like a sore thumb with half the labels inside, I have to keep taking the labels out and rolling them back because when it prints for some reason it skips 1 or up to 3 labels note: this only happens once I am past half way through the labels. But when it was going fantastically it was a breeze to print until I got 3/4 down I got an error that I was low in labels but I had more then 20 labels left, now it just refuses to print, its a waste of time I have put into my business, I had gone out and purchased a new roll of labels and that was fine until it got 3/4 down I got the error again - I'm so upset at this machine its disappointing. A Waste of Money to be honest and I wouldn't recommend this to any small business or home owner.
    Date published: 2022-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps me stay organized ! I am so glad I decided to try this Labelwriter label printer. It is so easy to use and works great. It operates very smoothly and quietly and doesn't take up a lot of space so it's easy to store when needed. I am so much more organized since I began using it I can absolutely see myself getting a second one for using at work, it can print up to 90 labels per minute! I would highly recommend checking it out. Whether you are a college student, a parent, a business owner or just someone with a lot of stuff- this is something you will find yourself using again and again.
    Date published: 2022-04-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating!!! The label recognition feature is terrible. I bought Dymo labels with the printer but its constantly telling me unknown paper recognized. I have to power off several times before it recognizes the labels. Once that happens, it works great.
    Date published: 2021-11-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use with existing DYMO labels - TERRIBLE! My old DYMO died, so I bought a new 550 Turbo... I have existing rolls of authentic DYMO labels which I now cannot use in this device! RIDICULOUS! I will be returning this and not recommending this product to anyone! DYMO, what were you thinking? I mean seriously?! With "supply chain" issues everywhere and inflation through the roof, I now have to buy new labels.. I don't think so! Poor release planning on your part.
    Date published: 2022-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Label Writer This Label Writer 550 Turbo is great for printing small and large labels. It is very durable and stylish. It does take a bit of work to get the label writer up and running. After that, it's been easy to print on, once you get the hang of it. I really like this product. Glad I was able to get this label writer. It is a great product to have on hand. Great time saver vs having to fully write out your name and address on outgoing mail. I would definitely recommend this label writer to anyone looking for a new label writer
    Date published: 2022-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for labs This is a great label maker. I love the ease of making custom QR codes. We are using it to label chemicals with their location/our lab info (we are an academic chemistry lab). The labels are laminated, so no worry about solvent stripping what is written. We use the QR code to link to a safety sheet, allowing quick access to this information for all chemical users. There seems to be complaints about having to use Dymo labels, but this is not an issue for us - they come in assorted sizes, and we don't need anything fancy.
    Date published: 2022-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t even recognize Dymo labels Just bought this today get home and set it up only to find out that it won’t print on the Dymo labels I bought.. not sure what to even do with it at this point feels like I flushed $130 down the toilet. Do yourself a favor and find a 450 so you don’t have this issue. I really wish I had taken the advice of all the reviews I had read
    Date published: 2022-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Older DYMO labels will not work - JUNK! I purchased this printer just for printing a specific label of which I have a box full of authentic DYMO labels. Of course, there's no way to force it to print on a label that it does not recognize! This is not a "feature"... It is a problem! I have a box full of authentic DYMO labels that I cannot use on this printer!
    Date published: 2022-06-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Went to purchase 5 of these, went for 450 instead We went to purchase 5 of these new Dymo printers, but ended up going with older 450's due to the Dymo Genuine label feature. We have custom made labels that are a special size and color for our use. This printer is configured to only allow Dymo branded labels. Huge fail on Dymo.
    Date published: 2021-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Dymo! I've been using the new Dymo for about two months and I hate it. It will not connect to my computer wirelessly, so I have to move my computer close enough to the printer to use a cord. In addition to that annoyance, the print quality is not as good as the old Dymo 450.
    Date published: 2021-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WTHeck Dymo My government agency uses 450s heavily but they are not available any longer. Purchased 550 Turbos after years of having 400s, 450s, Turbos and even Twin Turbos. These 550s are a nightmare, very few labels to choose from then purchase and then they do not work!
    Date published: 2022-05-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer works on network and need dymo labels I purchased this 550 after using the 450 for years. You cannot use the 550 on a network so you have to purchase one to be at every computer. You also have to purchase labels straight from dymo, putting small label making companies lose business. Shame on dymo.
    Date published: 2022-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from company not versitle enought with their labels I like Dymo labelWriter however since thee latest 550 only takes Dymo labels it doesn't work at all with other labels and they don't make the sizes I need item being returned very disappointed in this change
    Date published: 2022-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read I have wanted a label maker for a while now, but I most certainly shouldve done my homework. I had to watch a youtube video on how to load the labels into the label maker because it was so hard to understand how to get it loaded perfectly. Honestly, it was sheer luck that I finally got it. But once it was operating properly, it was able to decipher which type of label it was and present the correct template. The print isn't a bold and prominent as I would like, but it works.
    Date published: 2022-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and works well but needs proprietary labels This label maker works really well and was very easy to install. I use it on my network so that I can print from other computers. It prints quickly and is easy to put labels in. My biggest issues with this printer are that it requires you to use Dymo branded labels and the mobile app does not allow you to print on it if you are on the same network as the printer. I would give this 5 stars if I could use other brands or labels and if I could print directly from my phone.
    Date published: 2022-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not ordinary The Dymo Labelwriter 550 was not what I expected. First the setup was not easy for me. Wasn't as simple as i imagined with the downloading the software and all the other things. As tedious as it may be, It does walk you through the steps for setup. Now to printing, the labels are quickly printed and of surprisingly high quality. I couldn't get it to print with a 3rd party label (if that's what you need to do) but all in all a good label maker for what I need done.
    Date published: 2022-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great...but.. This label maker works great. It's quick to install and use almost right away. The only one big really huge drawback in my opinion is that this printer will ONLY use labels made for it. You can't cut costs or corners with this one because it won't take any other less costly label. Which is quite confining especially if you're a business owner trying to save every expense possible. Other than that one major flaw for me, it works well and gets the job done.
    Date published: 2022-04-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a real networkdevice Our customers often buy Dymo Labelprinters that are configured remotely or we send them a Dymo Printserver. Our DHCP is managed by another department. So these devices are terrible. We have to send someone to the location to configure them with USB with the Dymo software. Back to 1999, why can't these device be configured through ethernet. Why is there no webinterface or Telnet Server?
    Date published: 2022-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must use Dymo Labels! I tried the Dymo Label/Writer 550 Turbo and there are some things that I like about it and some things I don't. The directions were easy to understand, however I'm not a fan of having to be hooked up by a cable as that is not combiner for everyone. I love that I don't have to buy ink but you can only use Dymo brand which are pretty pricey and doesn't give you an option. I however do like that it's small and compact and doesn't take up much room.
    Date published: 2022-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and accurate!! We got this as a means to label our son's items he needs to have a daycare instead of writing on everything and having it fade away then having to rewrite on it. This label maker is easy to navigate and is super quick. I love the feature of knowing how many labels are left so that I know if I can complete a project, or if I'll need to pick up on some more on the way home. Highly suggest for anyone that needs something reliable and accurate!
    Date published: 2022-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produt I'm really impressed by this Label Writer! This is great to have ! It could be used for so many different things. I have terrible handwriting so this is perfect for me. I love that you don't need ink or toner. It's prints super fast, and so easy to hook up. It's a great size, and the quality of the labels are amazing. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2022-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This label maker has made my life so much easier. I do a lot of mailing and shipping so to be able to instantly print the addresses that I need I am able to get things done faster and more efficient. It was very easy to set up and install the software. It took me less than 5 minutes and I was printing labels right away. I also like that I can add pictures and all kinds of things to my labels not just plain words.
    Date published: 2022-04-19
    • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1373974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_dymo
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • reviews, product